History

The core of the formed faculty was the department of "Urbanism", created in 1964. The founder of the national architectural school is T.K. Basenov - the first Kazakh scientist-architect - graduate of the Leningrad architectural school, a student of Professor Hoffmann and Academician Shchusev, the first chairman of the Union of Architects of Kazakhstan, created in 1936, candidate of architecture, corresponding member of the Academy of Architecture and Construction of the USSR, honored builder of the Kazakh SSR. T.K. Basenov made great efforts to create an architectural training center in KazPTI.
The first editions of experts of architects were carried out in the winter and summer of 1966-1967 academic year in connection with transition from 5,5 years to 5 years of training under the chairmanship of known architects of republic N.I.Ripinsky and A.K.Kapanov. At that time, T.K. Basenov, R.A. Seidalin, M.S. Kenbaev, I.I. Belotserkovsky, H.N. Nauryzbaev, Y.B. Tumanyan, B.A. Glaudinov, P.D. Usachev, S.A. Mambeev, M.R. Izbasar, S.Y. Altaybaeva, A.A. Ukhobotov and other teachers worked at the faculty. They were mainly graduates of leading Moscow and Leningrad universities.
The number of departments was constantly growing: in 1967 the department "Architecture of residential and public buildings" was opened (the head of the department was associate professor R.A. Seidalin, Honored Architect of the Kazakh SSR); in 1972 - the department "History of Architecture and Architectural Structures" (Honored Architect M.A. Kirill was the head of the department).M. Mendikulov); after her in 1977. was created the department of "Drawing" (the head of the department was the People's Artist M.S. Kenbaev) and in 1980 under the guidance of the People's Artist of the KazSSR H.N. Nauryzbaeva was founded the department of "Painting and Sculpture".
After formation on the basis of architectural and construction faculties of KazPTI of Almaty Architectural and Construction Institute (AACI) in 1980 the department "Fundamentals of architectural design" was opened (the head of the department was associate professor, candidate of architecture A.J. Abilov).
In 1992, in the year of transformation of AASI into KazGASA (Kazakh State Academy of Architecture and Construction) opened the department of "Design of architectural environment". (Candidate of Architecture, Associate Professor Y.I. Bakhmutov headed the department). In 2001, the Kazakh State Academy of Architecture and Construction was transformed into the Kazakh Head Academy of Architecture and Construction.
In 2003, the Faculty of Architecture of the University of Florence (Italy) hosted an international competition of diploma projects of MOOSAO (International Public Association for Promoting Architectural Education), in which Professor B.A. Glaudinov participated from KazGASA, Kisamedin G.M., Kozbagarova N.Z. Since 2013, diploma projects and master's theses of students of the Faculty of Architecture have been participating in the International Competition of the best diploma projects under the aegis of MEUSAO and are marked by diplomas of 1, 2 and 3 degrees.
Since 2008, the students of the Faculty of Architecture have been actively participating and winning prizes in the International competitions IZOVER Multi-Comfort House and EcoFon, the finals of which were held in such countries as Croatia, Czech Republic, Austria, Slovenia, Serbia and Spain.
2007 was marked by the successful passing of the international accreditation on the educational program of the specialty "Architecture", the decision of the Commission at the headquarters of ISA - UNESCO in Barcelona, Spain. Dean of the Faculty of Architecture of Zhumartova K.G. In 2011, the specialty "Architecture" (Bachelor's degree) of KazGASA successfully passed international accreditation.
Since 2009, the International Festival of Architectural and Construction Schools of Eurasia has been marked with diplomas of the 1st, 2nd and 3rd degree by diploma projects and master's theses of students of the Faculty of Architecture. In 2011 and 2018, the II and VII International Festival of Architectural and Construction Schools of Eurasia took place on the basis of KazGASS
In 2013 - 2015. - OP 5B040000-Architecture The university as a result of participation in the National Ranking took 1st place in the specialty "Architecture" of bachelor's degree among architectural schools of the RK
The educational program "Architecture" in the Rating of higher education institutions-2015 RK took the 3rd place, on a magistracy-8 place. The general rating of higher education institutions on directions of preparation "Art" took the 3rd place. Also, in the rating of NAAR -2015 "TOP-50PS" included five best teachers of FA: Kozbagarova N.J., Abdrasilova G.S., Kisamedin G.M., Sadvokasova G.K., Baitenov E.M.
In 2018, he was awarded the title of the "Theatre of the Russian Academy of Sciences" in the year 2018, and the title of the "Theatre of the Russian Academy of Sciences" was "Theatre of the Russian Academy of Sciences". - OP 5B042000 "Architecture" and 6M042000 "Architecture" - in the rating of NKAKO op-ed - takes the 1st place.В 2018 г. – ОП 5В042000 «Архитектура» и 6М042000 «Архитектура» - в рейтинге оп НКАОКО – занимает 1 место.
The deans of the Faculty of Architecture from the day of its foundation worked consistently: A.D. Kuzyutin, Y.V. Kruglov, B.A. Glaudinov, S.R. Bukeykhanov, M.I. Lesovichenko, B.H. Shakerbay, Y.I. Bakhmutov, A.J. Abilov, G.K. Sadvokasova, K.G. Zhumartova, N.J. Kozbagarova, Iskhojanova G.R., Amandykova D.A.
Currently, the dean is Professor, Candidate of Architecture Glaudinova M.B.

История

Архитектурный факультет (ФА) был основан в 1966 году в стенах Казахского политехнического института на базе двух кафедр КазПТИ им. В.И.Ленина: «Градостроительство» и «Начертательная геометрия», тогда как первый набор на специальность архитектуры был произведен в 1961 году. Ядром образовавшегося факультета была кафедра «Градостроительство», созданная  в 1964 г. Основателем отечественной архитектурной школы является Т.К. Басенов - первый казахский ученый-архитектор - выпускник Ленинградской архитектурной школы, ученик профессора Гофмана и академика Щусева, первый председатель Союза архитекторов Казахстана, созданного в 1936 году, кандидат архитектуры, член-корреспондент Академии архитектуры и строительства СССР, заслуженный строитель Казахской ССР.  Т.К. Басенов приложил огромные усилия для создания центра подготовки архитектурных кадров в КазПТИ.
Первые выпуски специалистов архитекторов осуществились зимой и летом 1966-1967 учебного года в связи с переходом с 5,5 летнего на 5 летнее обучение под председательством известных архитекторов республики Н.И. Рипинского и А.К. Капанова. В то время на факультете работали Т.К. Басенов, Р.А. Сейдалин, М.С. Кенбаев, И.И. Белоцерковский, Х.Н. Наурызбаев, Ю.Б. Туманян, Б.А. Глаудинов, П.Д. Усачев, С.А. Мамбеев, М.Р Избасар, С.Ю. Алтайбаева, А.А. Ухоботов и другие преподаватели. В основном, они были выпускниками ведущих московских и ленинградских вузов.
Количество  кафедр постоянно росло: в 1967 была открыта кафедра «Архитектура жилых и общественных зданий» (заведующим кафедрой являлся доцент Р.А. Сейдалин, заслуженный архитектор Казахской ССР); в 1972 году – кафедра «История архитектуры и архитектурные конструкции» (заведовал кафедрой заслуженный архитектор М.М. Мендикулов); вслед за ней в 1977г. была создана кафедра «Рисунок» (заведующий кафедрой был народный художник М.С. Кенбаев) и в 1980 г. под руководством народного художника КазССР Х.Н. Наурызбаева была  основана кафедра «Живопись и скульптура».
После образования на базе архитектурного и строительного факультетов КазПТИ Алматинского архитектурно-строительного института (ААСИ) в 1980 г. была открыта кафедра «Основы архитектурного проектирования» (заведующим кафедрой стал доцент, кандидат архитектуры А.Ж. Абилов).
В 1992 г. в год преобразования ААСИ в КазГАСА (Казахская государственная архитектурно- строительная академия) открыта кафедра «Дизайн архитектурной среды» (заведовал кафедрой кандидат архитектуры, доцент Ю.И. Бахмутов). В 2001 году Казахская государственная архитектурно-строительная академия преобразовалась в Казахскую головную архитектурно-строительную академию.
В 2003 г. на Факультете Архитектуры Университета Флоренции (Италия) прошел международный конкурс дипломных проектов МООСАО (Международное общественное объединение содействия архитектурному образованию), в котором от КазГАСА участвовали профессора ФА Глаудинов Б.А., Кисамедин Г.М, Козбагарова Н.Ж. С 2013 г. и по сей день дипломные проекты и магистерские диссертации студентов Факультета Архитектуры участвуют в Международном конкурсе лучших дипломных проектов под эгидой МООСАО и отмечаются дипломами 1, 2 и 3 степени.
С 2008 года студенты факультета Архитектуры принимают активное участие и занимают призовые места в Международных конкурсах IZOVER Multi-Comfort House и Экофон, финалы которых проводились в таких странах, как Хорватия, Чехия, Австрия, Словения, Сербия, Испания.
2007 г. ознаменован успешным прохождением международной аккредитации по образовательной   программе   специальности «Архитектура», решением комиссии при штаб-квартире МСА – ЮНЕСКО в Барселоне, Испания. Декан факультета архитектуры Жумартова К. Г. В 2011 г. специальность «Архитектура» (бакалавриат) КазГАСА успешно прошла международную реаккредитацию.
С 2009 г. на Международном фестивале архитектурно-строительных школ Евразии отмечаются дипломами 1, 2 и 3 степени дипломные проекты и магистерские диссертации студентов Факультета Архитектуры. В 2011 и 2018 гг. состоялись II и VII Международный фестиваль архитектурно-строительных школ Евразии на базе КазГАСА
В 2013 - 2015 гг. - ОП 5В042000-Архитектура Вуза в результате участия в Национальном рейтинге заняла 1 место по специальности «Архитектура» уровня бакалавриат среди архитектурных школ РК
Образовательная программа «Архитектура» в Рейтинге вузов-2015 РК заняла 3-е место, по магистратуре-8 место. Генеральный рейтинг вузов по направлениям подготовки «Искусство» заняли 3-е место. Также, в Рейтинг НААР -2015 «ТОП-50 ППС» вошли пять лучших преподавателей ФА: Козбагарова Н.Ж., Абдрасилова Г.С.,Кисамедин Г.М., Садвокасова Г.К., Байтенов Э.М.
В 2018 г. – ОП 5В042000 «Архитектура» и 6М042000 «Архитектура» - в рейтинге оп НКАОКО – занимает 1 место.
Деканами архитектурного факультета со дня его основания последовательно работали: А.Д. Кузютин, Ю.В. Круглов, Б.А. Глаудинов, С.Р. Букейханов, М.И. Лесовиченко, Б.Х. Шакербай, Ю.И. Бахмутов, А.Ж. Абилов, Г.К. Садвокасова, К.Г. Жумартова, Козбагарова Н.Ж., Исходжанова Г.Р., Амандыкова Д. А.
В настоящее время деканом является профессор, кандидат архитектуры Глаудинова М.Б.