History

The origins of the faculty of education go back to the 50-ies, when on the basis of the Kazakh mining and metallurgical Institute and then of the Kazakh Polytechnic Institute. Lenin trained professionals oldest and necessary for the country of profession – Builder. During the long years of its history, the faculty of construction made a great contribution to training of highly qualified civil engineers for Kazakhstan. Here are some of the stages of its formation and development:
 
 1957 - organized the first set on a specialty "Industrial and civil building" in Kazakh mining and metallurgical Institute.
 1959 - organized the first Department of "Construction" under the leadership of B. S. Zharmagambetov
 1961 -established civil engineering faculty, and in 1964 the faculty was opened correspondence Department.
• 1962  - the first graduation of civil engineers.
Diploma projects of A. T. Aubakirova and Y. I. Nemchinov was recognized as exemplary. These graduates later became scientists, doctors of technical Sciences. Diploma at the "excellent" defended 18 people, including prominent scientists, teachers and Industrialists – T. J. Akberdin, Sabalakov M. M., M. A. Alimbaev, A. A. Bespaev, S. A. Tatygulov, V. P. Korolkov, etc.
• 1963  - in the construction Department opened a specialty "heat and gas supply and ventilation".
At this time the faculty became one of the leading in KazPTI. In the first year of its existence, the faculty took the second place in the competition of Amateur performances "Spring at the Polytechnic". At this time, organized by the "Theatre of variety miniatures builders" (under the guidance of S. R. Bukeikhanov), which six months later became the basis of the Institute of Theatre of variety miniatures polytechnics. Many times the builders became Champions of the games in the Kazakh Polytechnic Institute.
• 1980 education of the Alma-ATA architecture and construction Institute
 1988 – 1990  opened two new specialties: "Economics and organization of construction", and "Lifting-transport, building road machines and equipment".
 1992 Almaty Architectural Construction Institute was transformed into KazGASA – Kazakh State Architectural Construction Academy.
• 1995 – 1997 ггopened a specialty "Urban construction and management", "Mechanization and automation of construction", "Protection in emergencies".
2001 when preserved the abbreviation of architecture and civil engineering, Academy of State becomes the Head and is called Kazakh leading Academy of architecture and Construction.
2011  KazGASA loses its legal independence in the form of Campus KazGASA is part of an International educational Corporation.
Today, the faculty is an innovative educational, scientific and industrial complex that serves as a basic information, design and expert center for construction, transport construction and housing, contributes to the preservation of architectural and construction heritage and ensuring the quality of the environment, educates technical intelligentsia, patriots of the country, morally and morally responsible to society and the state.
We are focused on the development of science and technology; continuous improvement of the educational process; new educational and information technologies in the educational process; ensuring continuity between different levels of education.
The strong teaching staff of the university has always successfully coped with the tasks set by time. It is difficult to overestimate the importance of research activities of our scientists in the field of civil and industrial construction. We can be proud of our colleagues ' research in mechanics, geotechnics, earthquake-resistant construction and other scientific fields. Today, the faculty employs prominent scientists Kussainov A. A., Besimbayev E. T., Abakanov T. D., Khomyakov V. A. and young creative researchers-graduates of the University Sadyrov R. K., Bryantsev A. A., Taubaldieva A. S., Gumenyuk V. V. and others.
Being initially technical, our university was considered a forge of highly qualified engineering personnel, who were in demand in the construction industry of the country and abroad. With the emergence and development of new areas of study, today the university has become even more competitive and meets all the challenges of the time. Scientists, teachers and students of KazGASA always strive for new achievements.
THE FACULTY TODAY
Today, the faculty has 39 teachers and 2 employees. Of these, 2 are honorary professors, 5 are academic and 17 are associate professors, and 15 are assistant professors.
Dean of the faculty – candidate of technical sciences, Professor Imambayeva R. S., a graduate of the Department of General Construction. Academic professors-Kussainov A. A., Besimbayev E. T., Maulenov Zh. K., Imambayeva R. S., Toibayev K. D., Abakanov T. D.
The faculty trains more than 1,500 students at all levels of education, including using distance learning technologies.
Educational activities are carried out in the direction of "Architecture and construction", group of educational programs 6B073 "Urban planning, construction and Civil Engineering":
1. 6B07321-Calculation and design of buildings and structures
2. 6B07322-Technology of industrial and civil construction
3. 6B07323-Design and installation of metal structures
4. 6B07325-Earthquake-Resistant construction
7. 6B07329-Hydraulic engineering construction
8. 6B07342-Construction of highways and airfields
9. 6B07328-City cadastre and real estate management
10. 6B07327-Information technologies in construction
11. 6В07326 - Urban construction and municipal services
12. 6V07351-heat and gas supply and ventilation
13. 6B07352-water Supply and Sewerage
The faculty has created and successfully develops scientific and educational laboratory facilities - welding and diagnostics of metal structures and their connections, Inspection of the technical condition of buildings and structures, earthquake Resistance of buildings and structures, geotechnics in construction, Engineering mechanics, Hydraulics, heat Supply and others.
Research work.
The teaching staff of the faculty conducts scientific research, taking into account world experience in the field of design, construction and operation of buildings and structures. In the last 10 years alone, the faculty members have obtained about 150 author's certificates for inventions and patents, published more than 20 monographs and about 700 publications in various scientific collections and journals, including 20 textbooks in Kazakh and Russian, 16 textbooks, 170 scientific articles, organized and conducted 15 scientific and practical conferences and participated in 17 national student conferences.
Research internships, joint research projects, and international academic mobility programs are being implemented.
Research areas of academic and associate professors: 1) Geotechnical research, design and strengthening of foundations and foundations of buildings and structures, calculations to ensure stability. Head: doctor of technical sciences, academic professor Khomyakov V. A.;
2) Modern technologies for ensuring the stability of buildings and structures. Head: doctor of technical Sciences, academic professor E. T. Besimbayev; 3) Improvement of waste water treatment methods. Head: doctor of technical sciences, academic professor Toibayev K. D.; 4) Improvement and optimization of the TGV systems. Head: PhD, assoc. professor Makashev E. B. 5) Improvement of structures and systems of operation of construction, lifting and transport machines and equipment. Head: doctor of technical Sciences, academic Professor Zh. K. maulenov.
Research results are published in collections of international scientific conferences, in publications of far and near abroad and in rating journals with an impact factor; they are introduced into the educational process; students, undergraduates and doctoral students are involved in the field of scientific activity. The results of scientific research are being implemented in the activities of contractual topics. Scientists participate in scientific seminars, international conferences, and symposiums.
Students' research work develops in the following areas: participation in scientific conferences, subject Olympiads, scientific seminars, participation in experimental laboratories, etc.
Students and undergraduates present their research results in collaboration with teachers at international scientific conferences and competitions.
In recent years, teachers have been actively publishing articles in publications indexed in the Scopus and Web of Science databases. They have citations of publications published in scientific periodicals indexed in the Scopus database.
Intercollegiate activities.
To improve the quality of training and competitiveness of graduates in the construction industry, the faculty actively cooperates with Kazakh and foreign universities, such as: D. Serikbayev East Kazakhstan state technical university, L. N. Gumilyov Eurasian national university, L. B. Goncharov Kazakh automobile and road Academy, sh. Esenov Caspian state university of technology and engineering, Ualikhanov Kokshetau state university, S. S. Pavlodar state university. In Taraz state university. M. H. Dulati, South Kazakhstan state university.M. Auezov, Kazakh Academy of transport and communications named after M. Tynyshpayev, Sofia university of architecture, civil engineering and geodesy, Bulgaria; Tomsk state architecture and construction university; Azerbaijan architecture and construction university, Azerbaijan; Samara state technical uiversity, Russia; Tyumen industrial university, Russia; Novosibirsk state university of architecture and construction, Russia; Odessa state Academy of construction and architecture, Ukraine; Peter the Great Saint Petersburg Polytechnic university, Russia; Volgograd state technical university, Russia; Vilnius College of technology and design, Lithuania; Donbass national Academy of construction and architecture, Ukraine.
The faculty actively participates in the organization of the annual Republican review-competition of diploma projects and the International festival of graduate works of architecture, construction and design schools of Eurasia. In 2019, the faculty for the first time submitted works for the competition of final qualifying works, held by the International public organization for the promotion of construction education (DIA MGSU). The final works submitted to the competition won prizes and were included in the catalog of the best projects of the DIA MGSU.
Connection with the production
The faculty has close contacts with the leading design and construction companies of the Republic: KazNIISA JSC, KAZGORR, Imstalcon JSC, BI-Group holding, KAZGOR Design Academy, BAZIS-A group of companies, ALPROF LLP, Kazgiprovodkhoz Institute, Kazakh Vodokanalproekt JSC, Almaty Su state enterprise, Inter Clima LLP, AVC Epdipeegipd LLP, etc.

История

Истоки образования факультета уходят в 50-е годы, когда на базе Казахского горно-металлургического института, а затем и Казахского политехнического института им. В. И. Ленина велась подготовка специалистов самой старейшей и нужной для страны профессии – строителя. За долгие годы своей истории факультет общего строительства внес большой вклад в подготовку высококвалифицированных инженеров-строителей для Казахстана. Вот некоторые этапы его становления и развития:
• 1957 г. - организован первый набор на специальность «Промышленное и гражданское строительство» в Казахском горно-металлургическом институте.
• 1959 г. - организована первая кафедра «Строительное дело» под руководством Б.С. Жармагамбетова
• 1961г. -образован инженерно-строительный факультет, а в 1964 г. при факультете было открыто заочное отделение.
• 1962 г. - состоялся первый выпуск инженеров-строителей.
Дипломные проекты А. Т. Аубакирова и Ю. И. Немчинова были признаны образцовыми. Эти выпускники впоследствии стали учеными, докторами технических наук. Дипломы на «отлично» защитили 18 человек, в числе которых известные ученые, педагоги и  производственники – Т. Ж. Акбердин, М. М. Сабалаков, М. А. Ашимбаев, А. А. Беспаев, А. Ш. Татыгулов, П. В. Корольков и др.
• 1963 г. - на строительном факультете открыта специальность «Теплогазоснабжение и вентиляция».
В это время факультет становится одним из ведущих в КазПТИ. Уже в первый год своего существования факультет занял второе место в конкурсе художественной самодеятельности «Весна в Политехническом». В это время организован «Театр эстрадных миниатюр строителей» (под руководством С.Р.Букейханова), который уже через полгода стал основой общеинститутского Театра эстрадных миниатюр политехников. Много раз строители становились чемпионами спартакиад КазПТИ, а позже и ААСИ.
• 1980 г. образование Алма-Атинского архитектурно-строительного института (ААСИ)
  В это время на строительном факультете велась подготовка лишь по специальностям ПГС, ТГВ, ВК.
• 1988 – 1990 гг. открыты две новые специальности: «Экономика и организация строительства», и «Подъемно-транспортные, строительно-дорожные машины и оборудование».
• 1992 год ААСИ преобразована в КазГАСА – Казахскую Государственную Архитектурно-Строительную Академию.
• 1995 – 1997 гг. открыты специальности «Городское строительство и хозяйство», «Механизация и автоматизация строительства», «Защита в чрезвычайных ситуациях».
• В 2001г. при сохранившейся аббревиатуре КазГАСА, академия из Государственной становится Головной и именуется Казахская Головная Архитектурно-Строительная Академия.
• С 1 января 2011г. КазГАСА утрачивает юридическую самостоятельность и в виде Кампуса КазГАСА входит в состав Международной образовательной корпорации (МОК).
Сегодня факультет является инновационным учебно-научно-производственным комплексом, который выполняет функции базового информационного, проектного и экспертного центра по проблемам строительства, транспортного строительства и ЖКХ, содействует сохранению архитектурно-строительного наследия и обеспечению качества среды обитания, воспитывает техническую интеллигенцию, патриотов страны, нравственно и морально ответственных перед обществом и государством.
Мы ориентированы на развитие науки и технологии; непрерывное совершенствование учебного процесса; новые образовательные и информационные технологии в учебном процессе; обеспечение непрерывности между различными уровнями образования.
Сильный профессорско-преподавательский состав университета всегда успешно справлялся с задачами, которые ставило время. Сложно переоценить значение научно-исследовательской деятельности наших ученых в сфере гражданского и промышленного строительства. Мы можем гордиться исследованиями наших коллег по механике, геотехнике, сейсмостойкому строительству и в других научных сферах. Сегодня на факультете работают видные ученые Кусаинов А.А., Бесимбаев Е.Т., Абаканов Т.Д., Хомяков В.А. и молодые креативные исследователи – выпускники вуза Садыров Р.К., Брянцев А.А., Таубалдиева А.С., Гуменюк В.В. и др.
Будучи изначально техническим, наш вуз считался кузницей высококвалифицированных инженерных кадров, которые были востребованы в строительной индустрии страны и за рубежом. С появлением и развитием новых направлений обучения сегодня вуз стал еще более конкурентоспособным и отвечает всем вызовам времени. Ученые, преподаватели и студенты КазГАСА всегда стремятся к новым достижениям.
ФАКУЛЬТЕТ СЕГОДНЯ
Сегодня на факультете работает 39 преподавателя и 2 сотрудника. Из них 2 – почетных профессора, 5 – академических и 17 ассоциированных профессоров, 15 ассистентов профессоров.
Декан факультета – к.т.н., проф. Имамбаева Р.С., выпускница Строительного факультета. Академические профессора - Кусаинов А.А., Бесимбаев Е.Т., Мауленов Ж.К., Имамбаева Р.С., Тойбаев К.Д., Абаканов Т.Д.
На факультете обучается более 1500 студентов на всех уровнях образования, в том числе с использованием дистанционных технологий обучения.
Образовательная деятельность осуществляется по направлению «Архитектура и строительство», группа образовательных программ 6В073 «Градостроительство, строительные работы и гражданское строительство»:
1. 6В07321 - Расчет и проектирование зданий и сооружений
2. 6В07322 - Технология промышленного и гражданского строительства
3. 6В07323 - Проектирование и монтаж металлических конструкций
4. 6В07325 – Сейсмостойкое строительство
7. 6В07329 - Гидротехническое строительство
8. 6В07342 - Строительство автомобильных дорог и аэродромов
9. 6В07328 - Городской кадастр и управление недвижимостью
10. 6В07327 - Информационные технологии в строительстве
11. 6В07326 - Городское строительство и коммунальное хозяйства
12. 6В07351 - Теплогазоснабжение и вентиляция
13. 6В07352 - Водоснабжение и канализация
На факультете создана и успешно развивается научная и учебно-лабораторная база - Сварка и диагностика металлических конструкций и их соединений, Обследование технического состояния зданий и сооружений, Сейсмостойкость зданий и сооружений, Геотехника в строительстве, Инженерная механика, Гидравлика, Теплоснабжение и другие.
Научно-исследовательская работа.
Профессорско-преподавательский состав факультета проводит научные исследования с учетом мирового опыта в области проектирования, строительства и эксплуатации зданий и сооружений. Только за последние 10 лет по результатам научных исследований сотрудники факультета получили около 150 авторских свидетельств на изобретения, патенты, опубликовали свыше 20 монографий и около 700 публикаций в различных научных сборниках и журналах, в том числе 20 учебников на казахском и русском языках, 16 учебных пособий, 170 научных статей, организовали и провели 15 научно-практических конференций и участвовали в 17 республиканских студенческих конференциях.    
Реализуются научные стажировки, совместные исследовательские проекты, программы международной академической мобильности.
Научные направления академических и ассоциированных профессоров: 1) Геотехнические исследования, проектирование и укрепление оснований и фундаментов зданий и сооружений, расчеты по обеспечению устойчивости. Руководитель: д.т.н., акад. профессор Хомяков В.А.;
2) Современные технологии обеспечения устойчивости зданий и сооружений. Руководитель: д.т.н., акад. профессор Бесимбаев Е.Т.; 3) Совершенствование методов очистки сточных вод. Руководитель: д.т.н., акад. профессор Тойбаев К. Д.; 4) Совершенствование и оптимизация систем ТГВ. Руководитель: PhD, ассоц. профессор Макашев Е.Б. 5) Совершенствование конструкций и систем эксплуатаций строительных, подъемно-транспортных машин и оборудования. Руководитель: д.т.н., акад. профессор Мауленов Ж.К.
Результаты исследований публикуются в сборниках международных научных конференций, в изданиях дальнего и ближнего зарубежья и в рейтинговых журналах с импакт-фактором; внедряются в образовательный процесс; вовлекаются студенты, магистранты и докторанты в сферу научной деятельности. Результаты проведенных научных исследований внедряются в деятельность хоздоговорных тем. Ученые участвуют в научных семинарах, международных конференциях, симпозиумах.
Научно-исследовательская работа студентов (НИРС) развивается по следующим направлениям: участие в научно-практических конференциях, предметных олимпиадах, в научных семинарах, участие в работе экспериментальных лабораторий и т.д.
Студенты и магистранты полученные в процессе исследования результаты в соавторстве с преподавателями представляют на международных научных конференциях и конкурсах.
В последние годы преподаватели активно опубликовывают статей в изданиях, индексируемых в базе данных Scopus и Web of Science. Имеют цитирование публикаций, изданных в научной периодике, индексируемой в базе данных Scopus.
Межвузовская деятельность.
Для повышения качества подготовки специалистов и конкурентоспособности выпускников в строительной отрасли факультет активно сотрудничает с казахстанскими и зарубежными вузами, такими как: Восточно-Казахстанский государственный технический университет   им. Д. Серикбаева, Евразийский национальный университет им.  Л.Н. Гумилева, Казахская автомобильно-дорожная академия им. Л.Б. Гончарова, Каспийский государственный университет технологии и инжиниринга им. Ш. Есенова, Кокшетауский государственный университет им. Ш. Уалиханова, Павлодарский государственный университет им. С. Торайгырова, Таразский государственный университет им. М.Х. Дулати, Южно-Казахстанский государственный университет им.М. Ауэзова, Казахская академия транспорта и коммуникаций имени М. Тынышпаева, Софийский университет архитектуры, гражданского строительства и геодезии, Болгария; Томский государственный архитектурно-строительный университет, Россия; Азербайджанский архитектурно-строительный университет, Азербайджан; Самарский государственный технический университет, Россия; Тюменский индустриальный университет, Россия; Новосибирский государственный архитектурно-строительный университет, Россия; Одесская  государственная академия строительства и архитектуры, Украина; Санкт-Петербургский политехнический университет Петра Великого, Россия; Волгоградский  государственный технический университет, Россия; Вильнюсский колледж технологии и дизайна, Литва; Донбасская национальная академия строительства и архитектуры, Украина.
Факультет в рамках УМО РУМС МОН РК активно участвует в организации ежегодного Республиканского смотра-конкурса дипломных проектов и Международного фестиваля выпускных работ архитектурно-строительных и дизайнерских школ Евразии. В 2019 году факультет впервые представил работы на конкурс выпускных квалификационных работ, проводимый Международной общественной организацией содействия строительному образованию (АСВ МГСУ). Представленные на конкурс выпускные работы заняли призовые места и внесены в каталог лучших проектов АСВ МГСУ. 
Связь с производством
Факультет имеет тесные контакты с ведущими проектными и строительными компаниями Республики: АО «КазНИИСА», КАZGОR, АО «Имсталькон», Холдинг «BI-Group», Проектная Академия «KAZGOR», группа компаний «BAZIS-A», ТОО «АЛПРОФ»,   ПК «Институт Казгипроводхоз», АО «Казахский Водоканалпроект», ГКП на ПХВ «Алматы су», ТОО «Inter Clima», ТОО «AVC Enginееring» и др.