History

KAU is a unique institution that synthesizes the best traditions of the Soviet and American educational systems. The idea to create a University based on the synthesis of programs of American and Kazakh universities under contracts belonged to Amirlan Aidarbekovich Kusainov-the founder and President of KAU, since in 1997 the only University teaching in English was KIMEP, which at that time did not have a bachelor's degree.

September 12, 1997-formation of the Kazakh-American University. Initially, the University was located in a building on Panfilov street, Gogol's corner, at 180 sq. m, which was provided free of charge by the joint venture "Rakhat".

Since the Foundation of KAU, elements of the credit system have been present in the educational process. March 1998-the school received a state license (no.0088286) at KAU, and in September of the same year, 173 students started studying at the school. June 1998-the first issue of KAU. The ceremony was attended by Kazakh officials and guests from various countries. KAU is the first University to introduce so - called "comments" - monthly reports of schools and universities on student performance and behavior in front of their parents. At the same time, we started conducting a feedback survey of students about the quality of each teacher's teaching.

Kazakh-American University is experiencing its formation and development together with its Homeland. 2016 was marked by a solemn celebration of the 25th anniversary of the Declaration of Independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan. 2017 is the year of the 20th anniversary for the Kazakh-American University. The fate of the University is inextricably linked with the incredible progress of the Republic of Kazakhstan in all areas of its development. The idea to create a University based on the synthesis of programs of American and Kazakh universities belonged to Amirlan aidarbekovich Kusainov-the founder and President of KAU.

KAU actively introduces new system, technological, managerial and social programs. Since 1997, the University, one of the first universities in the Republic of Kazakhstan, has introduced the process of dividing students ' learning and monitoring (evaluating) their knowledge; multi-point letter system of training level; innovative system of remuneration; Hand-outs (active handout); the concept of trilingualism in teaching; universal criteria for comprehensive assessment of knowledge of languages; trilingual Glossary; protection of diploma projects (works) in English.

The young University, learning from the experience of American partner universities, in the early 2000s created and introduced into the organizational structure a Board of Trustees; a Board of customers and an expert Commission on specialties; an educational Laboratory; and an alumni Association. The experience of the Kazakh-American University was taken into account when drawing up the rules of the credit system of education, approved by the order of the Ministry of education and science of the Republic of Kazakhstan in 2005. Every year, KAU uses its own funds to establish more than 200 "Scholarships" for gifted students from low-income families. A School was opened as part of the University in 1998, and in 1999 the Almaty College of communications (AKC at KAU) was incorporated.

The baccalaureate is divided into three main areas of FEL, FGEH and FAS. These faculties are divided into General education, Humanities, Economics and applied areas. Currently, KAU actively operates 10 areas of OP (General education programs): Journalism, Tourism, Law, International relations, radio engineering, electronics and telecommunications, Translation, Finance, Economics, Accounting and audit.

Training of qualified specialists in the field of Finance who understand the trends of financial markets, are able to manage financial resources competently, successfully invest money in various projects, analyze risks and regulate financial relations.

Program features:
Form of training: full-time/abbreviated on the basis of TVE/ abbreviated on the basis of HE/distance learning
Duration of training: 4 years/ 3 years/ 2 years/ 3 years
Language of instruction: Kazakh, English, Russian
The amount of credits: 240/2400 kr/ hour

Field of professional activity:
Financial Manager;
Financial analyst;
Tax manager;
Treasurer;
Bank employee;
Brokers and dealers;
Insurance agent;
Investment and credit managers;
Specialist of the controlling service;
Risk manager;
Objects of professional activity:
Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Ministry of economy and budget planning of the Republic of Kazakhstan;
National Bank of Kazakhstan;
Financial services of ministries and departments;
Financial organizations: banks, insurance, pension, mortgage and leasing companies, budget institutions and organizations, investment funds;
Financial services of enterprises, economic courts;
Research organizations.

If you are fair, you want to help people, you are interested in the field of legal relations, then you need to study the most interesting specialty – Law!

Specializations of the educational program:

  • Corporate lawyer (one of the key business figures, always at the forefront of the conflict, responsible for ensuring the legal purity of the business);
  • Mediator of legal conflicts (pre-trial resolution of conflicts by legal means);
  • Law enforcement and enforcement activities (protection of legal rights and interests of citizens and legal entities).

Current and exclusive courses in the specialty will help you become a popular specialist in a competitive environment:

  • Civil right;
  • Criminal law;
  • Forensic science;
  • Customs law;
  • Labour law;
  • Family law;
  • Land law;
  • Business law;
  • Intellectual property rights, etc.

During their studies, students have the opportunity to participate in research activities within the framework of student clubs and circles.
Many interactive events on various legal issues are regularly organized: experiments in criminology, demonstration trials in civil and criminal cases, investigative experiments, and demonstration confrontations.

Club members have repeatedly won prizes in various competitions and Olympiads. The educational program includes a mandatory industrial practice, students can try their hand at the work of leading enterprises. More than 80% of graduates are employed after graduation.

Our graduates work:

  • In the Administration of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan;
  • In the constitutional Council of the Republic of Kazakhstan;
  • Before courts;
  • In the Prosecutor's office;
  • The bodies of internal Affairs;
  • Agency of civil service and anti-corruption;
  • Notary chamber;
  • Law firm;
  • Legal department;
  • Judicial authority;
  • national security Committee;
  • Military police;
  • In the legal departments of government agencies, corporations, and public organizations;
  • In law agencies;
  • In analytical and educational centers;
  • In international organizations.

The University has all the conditions for comfortable learning: academic buildings equipped with modern equipment, Wi-Fi zone, canteens, buffets, library, sports complex, football fields, conference rooms, Assembly hall and much more.

Law students participate in startup competitions, debates, KVN, sports competitions, competitions, festivals — this is what makes studying at the University unforgettable.

Students have the opportunity to gain practical experience at the legal clinic "Crawd Lab" is a student's business structure, created on the basis of the Kazakh-American University to legal aid and legal literacy of the population and the formation of students ' skills of legal aid in conditions such as remote access and direct communication.

История

КАУ является уникальным учреждением, синтезирующем  лучшие традиции советской и американской образовательных систем. Идея создать вуз на основе синтеза программ американских и казахстанских вузов по договорам принадлежала  Амирлану  Айдарбековичу Кусаинову –основателю и Президенту КАУ, так, как в 1997 году единственным университетом, преподающим на английском языке, был КИМЭП, в котором на тот момент не было бакалавриата.
     
12 сентября 1997года – образование Казахско – Американского Университета. Первоначально университет размещался в здании на улице Панфилова угол Гоголя, на 180кв. м, которые безвозмездно предоставило совместные предприятие «Рахат» .
 
Со основания КАУ в учебном процессе присутствовали элементы кредитной системы. Март 1998 года- получение школой при КАУ государственной лицензии (№0088286), а в сентябре того же года в стенах школы начали учебу 173 ученика. Июнь 1998-первый выпуск КАУ. На церемонии присутствовали официальные лица Казахстана  и гости из различных государств. КАУ является первым вузом , который ввел так называемые «comments»- ежемесячные отчеты школ и вуза по успеваемости и поведению студента перед его родителями.  Тогда  же начали проводить  feedback – опрос студентов о качестве преподавания  каждого преподавателя.
 
Казахско-Американский университет переживает свое становление и развитие вместе со своей Родиной. 2016 год ознаменовался торжественным празднованием 25-летия со дня провозглашения Независимости Республики Казахстан. 2017 год для Казахско-Американского университета – год 20-летия. Судьба университета неразрывно связана с невероятным прогрессом Республики Казахстан во всех направлениях своего развития. Идея создать вуз на основе синтеза программ американских и казахстанских вузов принадлежала Амирлану Айдарбековичу Кусаинову - основателю и Президенту КАУ.
           
КАУ активно вводит новые системные, технологические, управленческие и социальные программы. Начиная с 1997 года, университет, одним из первых среди вузов РК, внедрил процесс разделения обучения студентов и контроля (оценки) их знаний; многобалльную буквенную систему уровня подготовки; инновационную систему оплаты труда; Hand-outs (активный раздаточный материал); концепцию трёхъязычия в обучении; универсальные критерии комплексной оценки знания языков; трёхъязычный глоссарий; защиту дипломных проектов (работ) на английском языке.
 
Молодой университет, учась на опыте американских вузов-партнеров, еще в начале 2000 годов создал и ввел в организационную структуру Совет попечителей; Совет заказчиков и экспертную комиссию по специальностям; Лабораторию эдукологии; Ассоциацию выпускников. Опыт Казахско-Американского университета был учтен при составлении Правил кредитной системы обучения, утвержденных приказом Министерства образования и наук РК в 2005 году. Ежегодно КАУ из собственных средств учреждает более 200 стипендий «Scholarships» для одаренных студентов из малообеспеченных семей. В составе Университета с 1998 года была открыта Школа, а в 1999 году - вошел Алматинский колледж связи (АКС при КАУ).
 
БАКАЛАВРИАТ  разделен на три основных направления ФОГН, ФЭП и ФПН. Данные факультеты разделены общеобразовательные гуманитарные, экономические и прикладные направления. В настоящее время в КАУ активно работают 10 направлений ОП (общеобразовательные программы): Журналистика, Туризм, Юриспруденция, Международные отношения, Радиотехника, электроника и телекоммуникации, Переводческое дело, Финансы, Экономика, Учет и аудит.
 
Подготовка квалифицированных специалистов в сфере финансов, которые разбираются в тенденциях финансовых рынков, умеют грамотно управлять финансовыми ресурсами, успешно вкладывать деньги в различные проекты, анализировать риски и регулировать финансовые отношения.
 
Особенности программы:
Форма обучения: очная/сокращенная на базе ТиПО/ сокращенная на базе ВО/дистанционная
Сроки обучения: 4 года/ 3 года/ 2 года/ 3 года
Язык обучения: казахский, английский, русский
Объем кредитов: 240/2400 кр/ час
 
Область профессиональной деятельности:
Финансовый менеджер;
Финансовый аналитик; 
Налоговый менеджер; 
Казначей;
Банковские служащие;
Брокеры и дилеры;
Страховые агенты;
Инвестиционные и кредитные менеджеры;
Специалист службы контроллинга;
Риск-менеджеры;
Объекты профессиональной деятельности:
Министерство финансов РК, Министерство экономики и бюджетного планирования РК;
Национальный банк РК;
Финансовые службы министерств и ведомств;
Финансовые организации: банки, страховые, пенсионные, ипотечные и лизинговые компании, бюджетные учреждения и организации, инвестиционные фонды;
Финансовые службы предприятий, экономические суды;
Научно-исследовательские организации.
 
Если  вы  справедливы,  хотите помогать людям, вам   интересна   область    правовых   отношений,    тогда    вам  необходимо  изучить самую интересную специальность – Юриспруденцию!

Специализации образовательной программы:
  • Корпоративный юрист (одна из ключевых фигур бизнеса, всегда находится (на передовой) в центре конфликта, отвечает за обеспечение правовой чистоты бизнеса);
  • Медиатор  юридических  конфликтов  (досудебное   разрешение   конфликтов   правовыми  средствами);
  • Правоохранительная и правоприменительная деятельность (защита законных прав и интересов граждан и юридических лиц).
Стать востребованным специалистом в конкурентной среде Вам помогут актуальные и эксклюзивные курсы по специальности:
  • Гражданское право;     
  • Уголовное право;    
  • Судебная экспертология;    
  • Таможенное право;    
  • Трудовое право;    
  • Семейное право;    
  • Земельное право;    
  • Предпринимательское право;    
  • Право интеллектуальной собственности и т.д.  

    В ходе обучения студенты имеют возможность принимать участие в научно-исследовательской деятельности в рамках студенческих клубов и кружков. 
Регулярно организуется множество интерактивных мероприятий по различным правовым вопросам: эксперименты по криминалистике, показательные судебные разбирательства по гражданским и уголовным делам, следственные эксперименты, показательные очные ставки.

Участники клубов неоднократно завоевывают призовые места в различных конкурсах и олимпиадах. Образовательная программа включает в себя обязательную производственную практику, студенты могут попробовать свои силы в работе ведущих предприятий. Более 80% выпускников трудоустраиваются после окончания вуза.

 
Наши выпускники работают:
  • В Администрации Президента РК;
  • В Конституционном Совете РК;
  • В судах;
  • В прокуратуре;
  • Органах внутренних дел;
  • Агентстве госслужбы и протводействия коррупции;
  • Нотариальной палате;
  • Адвокатских конторах;
  • Юридических департаментах;
  • Органах юстиции;
  • Комитете национальной безопасности;
  • Военной полиции; 
  • В юридических отделах  госструктур, корпораций и в общественных организаций;
  • В юридических агентствах;
  • В аналитических и образовательных центрах;
  • В международных организациях.
В университете созданы все условия для комфортного обучения: учебные корпуса, оснащенные современным оборудованием, зоной Wi-Fi, имеются столовые, буфетs, библиотека, спортивный комплекс, поля для футбола, конференц-залы, актовый зал и многое другое.

Студенты-юристы участвуют в стартап-конкурсах, дебатах, КВН, спортивных соревнованиях, конкурсах, фестивалях — это то, что делает обучение в вузе незабываемым.

 
Студенты имеют возможность получить практический опыт в юридической клинике «Crawd Lab» – это студенческая  бизнес-структура, созданная на базе Казахско-Американского Университета  с  целью правовой помощи и повышения   правовой грамотности населения и формирования у обучающихся навыков оказания юридической помощи в условиях как удаленного доступа, так и непосредственного общения.