Methodological work

THE DEPARTMENT OF ARCHITECTURE HELD THE OLYMPIAD "I WANT TO BE AN ARCHITECT!" AT KAZGASA
 
 February 22, 2020 at the Faculty of Architecture of KazGASA held an Olympiad for schoolchildren "I want to become an architect. The results of the Olympiad were summed up. The jury of the competition determined the first three places for the winners, with "Scholarships" grants awarded to 100%, 50%, 25% discount on payment for the first year of study. All other participants who fully coped with the tasks of the Olympiad were awarded certificates with 7% discount for 1 semester of the 1st year. Presentation of diplomas, certificates and memorable gifts took place on February 29, 2020 in the Academy's ZUS.
 
 
The Olympiad was attended by 133 secondary school students from Almaty, Almaty, Karaganda, Turkestan, Kyzylorda regions, Nur-Sultan, Taraz, Pavlodar, Aktobe, Taldykorgan, Issyk, Ust-Kamenagorsk, Semey, Kaskelen, Kyzylorda and other cities.
 
 
The winners of the Olympiad were awarded the following diplomas:
 
I - place 100% discount - Zhavoronkina Polina - Almaty, KSU "School № 114". For the first year of training.
II - place 50% discount - Oshan Anel - Taraz city, № 49 named after I. Altynsarin. For the first year of training.
III - place 25% discount - Naurazbayeva Dilyara - Pavlodar, № 3 gymnasium for gifted children. For the first year of training.
 
DEVELOPMENT OF INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS WITH THE DEPARTMENT OF ARCHITECTURE
 
On September 26, a meeting with representatives of Technical University of Libertz took place at the DA. Zdeněka Nemcova Zednikova, Deputy Dean of External Relations and Darya Mleinikova, employee of International Department for International Student Support, arrived in Almaty especially for conducting negotiations on cooperation between universities. Professor of the Faculty of Architecture, led by Dean, and our Czech colleagues discussed issues of modern architectural education in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Our university and TUL signed a cooperation agreement, within the framework of which it is planned to organize academic mobility of students and undergraduates, international workshops and internships for professors of both universities.
 
 
The department demonstrated design bureau of professors, classrooms and exhibition halls. After successful negotiations, doctoral students of the department showed our foreign guests the sights of Almaty.
 
Teacher of DA, Sulaimanova S.A.
 
PARTICIPATION IN THE SEMINAR "INTERNATIONAL PERSPECTIVES FOR PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT IN HIGHER EDUCATION
 
The expansion and deepening of pedagogical experience takes place endlessly. It is especially actualized in the modern period of approbation of educational approaches of various national schools. In this connection, participation of acting professor of DA Kozbagarova N.J. in seminar "International Perspectives for Professional Development in Higher Education", which was held on August 19-23, 2019 at Suleyman Demirel University became very important in the process of improving pedagogical skills.
 
 
The seminar was attended by lecturers from Birmingham University of the United Kingdom, Mr. Hassan Shikoh, and Ms. Sophia Butt, Programme Coordinator, University of C. Demirel Madina Ashirimbetova etc. Topics discussed included: correlation of learning goals and learning outcomes, reflective learning, constructive pedagogy, Harvard citation system. It was updated: development of critical thinking, social and emotional intelligence in students, self-analysis and development. It was recommended to include into the syllabuses of disciplines a regulation about violation of academic honesty, which is considered to be a crime!
 
Kozbagarova N.J., Acting Professor of DA
 
ALMATY CITY MEDIATION
 
From April 29 to May 1, 2019, the Department  of Architecture hosted an international workshop "Urban Mediation in Almaty" with participation of Michael Oades, an architect and assistant professor at Nottingham University, UK, and Timothy Owen, an architect. Thanks to participation of teachers and volunteer students, a convenient platform for creative work of our participants was prepared.
 
 
Participants of the workshop - students of 3, 4 courses of DA and college - developed a project of landscape organization of the territory of KazGASA campus.
 
 
Students were divided into 5 thematic groups at will: some students walked and photographed areas of the territory of KazGASA; others studied Urban context - how the campus "lives" in the system of district - city; cartographers Nolly - considered localization of public facilities; there were those who created a detailed model of campus - the team of Site Modelling; and Survey group conducted both a full-scale and electronic survey of students, teachers and residents of  area around the academy to find out all the pros and cons of the site. At the end of each day, all the team members' ideas and plans were presented, so that students could get recommendations and comments. The result of three days of painstaking work was presentation of 4 completely different and interesting sketch projects.
 
Teacher of the DA Sulaimanova S.A.

Учебно-методическая работа

В КАЗГАСА НА ФАКУЛЬТЕТЕ АРХИТЕКТУРЫ

ПРОШЛА ОЛИМПИАДА «ХОЧУ СТАТЬ АРХИТЕКТОРОМ!».

22 февраля 2020 года на Факультете Архитектуры КазГАСА состоялась олимпиада для школьников «Хочу стать архитектором». Подведены итоги Олимпиады. Жюри конкурса определило первые три места для победителей, с присуждением грантов «Scholarships» на 100%, 50%, 25% скидку по оплате за первый год обучения. Всем остальным участникам, в полном объеме справившимся с заданиями олимпиады были вручены сертификаты с 7% скидкой за 1 семестр обучения 1-го курса. Вручение дипломов, сертификатов и памятных подарков состоялось 29 февраля 2020 года в ЗУСе академии.

Участники школьной олимпиады «Хочу стать архитектором!»

В олимпиаде приняли участие 133 учащихся средних школ из г. Алматы, Алматинской, Карагандинской, Туркестанской, Кызылординской областей, городов Нур-Султан, Тараз, Павлодар, Актобе, Талдыкорган, Иссык, Усть-Каменагорск, Семей, Каскелен, Кызылорда и др.

Вручение дипломов, сертификатов и подарков участникам олимпиады

Победители олимпиады были награждены следующими дипломами:

I – место 100 % скидка – Жаворонкина Полина - г. Алматы, КГУ «ОШ № 114». За первый год обучения.

II – место 50 % скидка – Ошан Анел - г. Тараз, №49 им. Ы.Алтынсарина. За первый год обучения.

III – место 25 % скидка – Науразбаева Диляра - г. Павлодар, № 3 гимназия для одаренных детей. За первый год обучения.

 

РАЗВИТИЕ МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫХ СВЯЗЕЙ С ФА

26 сентября 2019 года на ФА состоялась встреча с представителями Технического университета в Либерце. В Алматы специально для проведения переговоров по сотрудничеству между университетами прибыли Здэнка Немцова Зедникова - заместитель декана по внешним связям и Дарья Млейникова - сотрудник международного отдела по поддержке иностранных студентов. В теплой дружеской обстановке профессора Факультета Архитектуры во главе с деканом и наши чешские коллеги обсудили вопросы современного архитектурного образования. Между нашим ВУЗом и ТУЛ был заключен договор о сотрудничестве, в рамках которого предполагается организация академической мобильности студентов и магистрантов, проведение международных Воркшопов, стажировки профессоров обоих университетов.

Факультет продемонстрировал проектное бюро профессоров, учебные аудитории и выставочные залы. После удачных переговоров докторанты ФА  показали нашим зарубежным гостям достопримечательности города Алматы.

Преподаватель ФА, Сулайманова Ш.А.

 

УЧАСТИЕ В СЕМИНАРЕ «INTERNATIONAL PERSPECTIVES FOR PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT IN HIGHER EDUCATION»

Расширение и углубление педагогического опыта происходит бесконечно. Особенно это актуализируется в современный период апробирования образовательных подходов различных национальных школ. В связи с этим очень важным в процессе повышения педагогической квалификации стало участие и.о. профессора ФА Козбагаровой Н.Ж. в семинаре «International Perspectives for Professional Development in Higher Education», проходившем с 19 по 23 августа 2019 г. на базе Университета им. Сулеймана Демирела.

В рамках семинара выступали преподаватели Университета Бирмингема Соединенного Королевства г-дин Хасан Шикох, г-жа София Батт,  координатор программы университета С. Демирела Мадина Аширимбетова и др. Обсуждались темы: соотнесения целей и результатов обучения, рефлективное обучение, конструктивная педагогика, гарвардская система цитирования. Актуализировалось: развитие критического мышления, социального и эмоционального интеллекта у студентов, самоанализ и развитие. Рекомендовалось включение в силлабусы дисциплин положения о том, что нарушение академической честности является  преступлением!

Козбагарова Н.Ж., и.о. профессора ФА

 

ГОРОДСКИЕ МЕДИАЦИИ АЛМАТЫ

С 29 апреля по 1 мая 2019 года на Факультете Архитектуры был проведен международный Воркшоп «Городские Медиации Алматы» с участием Майкла Оадеса –  архитектора и ассистента профессора Университета Ноттингема, Великобритания и архитектора Тимоти Оуэна. Благодаря участию преподавателей и студентов-волонтеров была подготовлена удобная площадка для креативной работы наших участников.

Участники воркшопа – студенты 3, 4 курсов ФА и колледжа – разрабатывали проект ландшафтной организации территории кампуса КазГАСА.

Студенты по желанию распределились по 5 тематическим группам: кто-то ходил и производил фотофиксацию отдельных зон территории КазГАСА ; другие – изучали Урбан контекст – то, как кампус «живет» в системе района – города; картографы Нолли – рассматривали локализацию общественных обьектов; были и те, кто создал подробный макет кампуса –  команда Сайт моделлинг; а группа Survey провела как натурный, так и электронный опрос студентов, преподавателей и жителей района вокруг академии, чтобы выяснить, все плюсы и минусы данного участка. В конце каждого дня проводились презентации идей и задумок всех членов команды, благодаря чему студенты могли получить рекомендации и замечания. Результатом трехдневной кропотливой работы стали презентации 4-х совершенно разных и интереснейших эскизных проектов.

Преподаватель ФА Сулайманова Ш.А.