Extra curricular work

ACADEMIC MOBILITY OF STUDENTS OF THE DEPARTMENT  OF ARCHITECTURE AT NOVOSIBIRSK STATE UNIVERSITY OF ARCHITECTURE AND CIVIL ENGINEERING (NGASU)
 
We, Elizabeth Boyarova and Diana Usenbayeva, passed the competition on academic mobility and we managed to study the fall semester at Novosibirsk State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering. We were allocated a dormitory for foreign students, it is considered to be the best dormitory at Novosibirsk State Architecture and Civil Engineering University. Every day we worked and received important knowledge related to the future profession! I liked the way the teachers explained the material to us and gave us advice.
 
 
I would like to mention a few tips for students who are planning to participate in future academic mobility competition and study at NGASU (SIBSTRIN):
1. At the time of studying in KazGASA we were studying in the fourth year (that is, when groups are divided into specialties ARaPB and Urban Planning). When compiling the difference in subjects, it is necessary to warn the dean's office what direction you have in order to accurately select right subjects. (SIBSTRIN does not have such divisions, students study everything together).
2. Accommodation in student house for foreign nationals is also specific: for example, laundry services (using a washing machine) are paid, as well as there is no refrigerator and stove.
3. You must necessarily have your laptop, as you will have to work quite a lot with programs, and although SIBSTRIN provides computer services, it is not very convenient to constantly run to the computer room, you can not always have time, the load is large.
4) From the notes: the students mainly work with archicad program, but if you work well on other programs, everything is fine.       
5. Prepare very warm clothes, this is Siberia, from October it is very  snowy and cold there.
We also managed to walk around the city and get to know it better: modern beautiful center, famous chapel of the city, theaters and passed several times on October bridge from one bank to another across the Ob River. We learned and saw a lot of interesting things!
We are very glad that we had such an opportunity, which will help us to realize our goal: to become worthy specialists in the field of architecture, and we appreciate the fact that we have great expectations from our academy! We would like to express our gratitude to KazGASA for giving us such an opportunity as gaining experience and knowledge in one of the best Russian educational institutions in the field of architecture.
 
Student of Arh 16-7 Boyarova Elizaveta
 
MASTER-CLASS ON WATERCOLOR WASHING TECHNIQUE
 
 
On November 1, 2019 at the department of Architecture of KazGASA within the framework of discipline Architectural Graphics and Composition, Master-class on the technique of watercolor washing was held.
Tatiana Kim, the presenter of TiannArt-Almaty school, was invited to the students' lessons. In a creative, informal atmosphere, the students of the 1st and 2nd courses performed an exercise on washing a previously drawn fragment of the facade on A3 watercolor paper, following presenter’s instructions of master-class.  
We thank T.Kim and TiannArt-Almaty School for informative and interesting Master-class.
 
Senior teacher, Y.V. Onishchenko
 
CHARITY ACTIVITY IN KAZGASA
 
Our charity fund "Millennium KazGASA" works with large families and children who found themselves in a difficult life situations and we also help to the shelter for animals. Our sponsors are Zaichik, Piala tea and Doner.kebab.kz fast food chain.
On October 17, our next charity fair was held, by the way, it is held every month.  We sell jewelry, stickers, which, incidentally, you can pre-order (details on our website) and handmade crafts (children from orphanage). It is worth noting that sold goods were made not only by members of our organization, but also by students. We are proud of the fact that we have so many kind-hearted people at the department.
Also, we have volunteers from other universities, which mean that more and more people will learn about our organization, and that fact can only please us.
 
 
We rationally use the money from sales for initial necessary products for poor families. You may have a question where we get information about families with many children, with low income? For this purpose, we specifically visit the central mosque of Almaty and take a list of those who need our help first of all.
We are asked for help from the family. At the moment we help to the family of Shyngys, there are 7 children in his family. His mother is a housekeeper and his father works for several jobs.
We have also started to help Dinara's family. 2 children. Poor family. The eldest son has the 3rd disability group. 
We also actively help homeless animals. Now we have begun work at “Tailed Paradise” Shelter. These cute pets need your attention of warmth and love. You can come and walk with them at any time. Combining business with pleasure, you spend your time fruitfully and give happiness to animals.
We are very pleased that you are looking forward to our fairs, different events, we appreciate your support and love.
We will also be very happy to welcome those who want to join us and become one family. Do good deeds, give smiles, help those who need help.
 
Student of the Department of Architecture
Omirjan Zhuldyz 
 
ATTENDANCE AT URBAN FORUM 2019
 
At the invitation of Urban Forum, teaching staff of the Department of Architecture together with the students of 4th and 5th courses attended International Seminar on Participatory Design on October 10, 2019. A series of lectures of national and foreign architects (Germany, Ukraine) was held in the building of Scientific Research Institute "Almatygenplan".
The report of Susan Hoffmann, Doctor of Architecture from Berlin Technical University, was devoted to deep theoretical substantiation and methodology of partisipation as a method of co-participation of architect with users, administration of state institutions. On the example of implemented projects on reconstruction of kindergartens and university campuses Susan demonstrated the methodology of partisipation.
 
 
Residents of the group of houses, students, kindergarten managers and children were sometimes identified as having unrecognized needs through conversations, games, models and collages. Architects adapted their vision into professional models of architectural environment. Effective design was carried out through methodological regulation. At the same time, architects together with users tried to define the atmosphere and soul of objects along with functionality.
Architect Yuriy Granovsky shared his experience of reconstructing Kyiv City Hall in the same methodology. The methodology of effective design, which was presented at international festival, was interesting. Its relevance was tested by more than 10 years of experience in design and implementation. For students and teaching staff of the department of architecture in methodological terms, this seminar was very important for using in the diploma design of all areas of specialization.
 
            Kozbagarova N.J., Doctor of Architecture,
Acting Professor of the Department of Architecture
 
PARTICIPATION OF KAZGASA AT ALMATY GARDEN SHOW 2019
 
The annual garden festival "ALMATY GARDEN SHOW" was held in Almaty from 13-15 September, where representatives of landscape business and education created a series of exhibition gardens in open space of the park under the motto "Nature in city". The gardens were divided into "small" exhibition gardens, "large" and "art compositions". Similar festivals in Almaty are organized annually and in this connection the beginners were singled out into a separate group.
KazGASA department of architecture participated for the second time. Our exhibition exposition territorially "opened" this festival with "Edible City" garden in the category "Gardens of beginners". The garden was the result of creative development of young teachers: Sulaimanova Sh.A. and Srail M.A. masters of DA. In the image of the garden was made an attempt to present through signs-indexes one of the possible ways to solve an actual world problem - food safety. The concept was to include the productive landscape in open areas of high-rise urban development.
 
 
Realization of the garden on site would not have been possible without the sponsorship of vegetable assortment of IE "Beloborodko", as well as a whole group of volunteer students of DA Arch-16-3, Arch-16-8**. For that we express our appreciation and gratitude to all of them.
According to the results of evaluation of international jury (members of AOK in RK, Kozbagarova N.J. from KazGASA), Russia, a representative of Japanese firm Imayo Creation) "Edible City" garden in its nomination took first place. N.J. Kozbagarova presented the concept of garden festivals of 2018, 2019 to the students of the 4th course of DA within the framework of lecture course "Landscape Architecture". Thus science and practice are intersected with education.
           
Kozbagarova N.J., Doctor of Architecture, Acting Professor of the Department of Architecture
 
PARTICIPATION OF STUDENTS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF ARCHITECTURE AT ASIAN RIM INTERNATIONAL SEMINAR 2019 IN JAPAN
 
Thanks to the signing of the Memorandum of Cooperation between the department of architecture in KazGASA and Saga University (Japan) during  fourth years our students have the opportunity to exchange experience and study Japanese culture.
The year 2019 was not an exception, at the initiative of Kozbagarova N.J., Professor, under head of Sulaimanova Sh.A., Professor and students of the 3rd-4th courses of the Department of Architecture: Madiyar Selmukhan, Anna Kambarova, Kamila Kaltay, Adelia Toktaganova, Aruzhan Assubaeva and Meruert Nurlanova took part in the workshop "ASIAN RIM International Seminar 2019 in Hizenhama-shuku".
 
 
At an opening day, the participants were divided into groups consisted of students from different countries. Both undergraduate and postgraduate students took part in the work. During the symposium, teachers’ reports on topic "Immigration and activation of local town in global society" were presented.
Workshop means "working shop" or "factory workshop" in English. A workshop is a collective method of learning that involves the active participation of each person.
7 architectural schools from Austria (Vienna University of Technology), the Republic of Kazakhstan (KazGASA), Thailand (Chiang Mai University and Thammasat University), Myanmy (Burma) (Thanlyn University of Technology), the Netherlands (Eindhoven University of Technology) and Japan (Saga University) took part at the event.
The research area was located in a traditional urban area called Hijenhamahshuku in the south of Kashima, Saga Prefecture, Japan, which characterized as a large lagoon with the potential for disasters such as high tides and heavy rain with typhoons. There are two important areas of conservation of traditional buildings in the area that have been supported by Japanese government since 2006. An important surviving building has been burned down in April this year. The building was originally a guesthouse (Ryokan), which will be renovated in future. One of the tasks was to propose the renovation of the building and street improvement, as well as some new features such as a common space for local people and tourists.
Teachers and volunteer students prepared comfortable conditions for the creative work of the participants. The workshop program was interesting and intense, and the preparation and organization of the workshop was well thought-out.
Architecture is a constantly developing direction, which depends largely on social, natural and psychological factors. Therefore, international workshops are considered to be an unique opportunity for each student to broaden their horizons, work with foreign students and teachers, learn and see with their own eyes not only the architecture, but also the culture of another country. No doubt, the main advice for those who would like to take part will be "Have no fear! Go for it!"
 
Student of group Arch-16-8** Nurlanova Meruert
 
ALMATY CITY MEDIATION
 
From April 29 to May 1, 2019, the Department  of Architecture hosted an international workshop "Urban Mediation in Almaty" with participation of Michael Oades, an architect and assistant professor at Nottingham University, UK, and Timothy Owen, an architect.
Thanks to participation of teachers and volunteer students, a convenient platform for creative work of our participants was prepared.
Participants of the workshop - students of 3, 4 courses of DA and college - developed a project of landscape organization of the territory of KazGASA campus.
Students were divided into 5 thematic groups at will: some students walked and photographed areas of the territory of KazGASA; others studied Urban context - how the campus "lives" in the system of district - city; cartographers Nolly - considered localization of public facilities; there were those who created a detailed model of campus - the team of Site Modelling; and Survey group conducted both a full-scale and electronic survey of students, teachers and residents of  area around the academy to find out all the pros and cons of the site.
 
 
At the end of each day, all the team members' ideas and plans were presented, so that students could get recommendations and comments. The result of three days of painstaking work was presentation of 4 completely different and interesting sketch projects.
 
Teacher of the DA Sulaimanova S.A.

Внеаудиторная работа

АКАДЕМИЧЕСКАЯ МОБИЛЬНОСТЬ СТУДЕНТОВ ФАКУЛЬТЕТА АРХИТЕКТУРЫ В НОВОСИБИРСКИЙ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ АРХИТЕКТУРНО-СТРОИТЕЛЬНЫЙ УНИВЕРСИТЕТ (НГАСУ)

Мы, Боярова Елизавета и Усенбаева Диана, прошли конкурс по академической мобильности и нам удалось проучиться осенний семестр в Новосибирском Государственном Архитектурно-строительном университете. Нам выделили общежитие для иностранных студентов, оно считается лучшим общежитием при НГАСУ. Каждый день мы трудились и получали важные знания, связанные с будущей профессией! Очень понравилось как преподаватели объясняли нам материл и консультировали нас.

Хотелось бы отметить несколько советов для студентов, кто планирует в будущем участвовать в конкурсе по академической мобильности и пройти обучение в НГАСУ (СИБСТРИН):

1. На момент обучения в КазГАСА мы проходили обучение на четвёртом курсе (то есть, когда группы разделяют по специализациям АЖиОЗ и Градостроительство), обязательно, ещё при составлении разницы предметов, надо предупредить деканат какое у вас направление, чтобы точно подобрать нужные предметы. (В СИБСТРИН нет таких разделений, студенты изучают всё вместе)

2. Проживание в доме студентов для иностранных граждан специфично: к примеру, услуги стирки (использование стиральной машины) платные, а также отсутствуют холодильник и плита.

3. Вы обязательно должны иметь свой ноутбук, так как придется достаточно много работать с программами, и хотя СИБСТРИН предоставляет услуги компьютеров, не очень удобно постоянно бегать в компьютерный класс, не всегда можно успеть, нагрузка большая.

4. Из заметок: студенты там в основном работают с программой archicad, но если вы хорошо работаете на других программах, то всё нормально.       

5. Приготовьте очень тёплую одежду, это Сибирь, с октября много снега и начинаются холода.

Также нам удалось погулять по городу и познакомиться с ним поближе: современный красивый центр, знаменитая часовня города, театры, проезжали несколько раз по Октябрьскому мосту с одного берега на другой через реку Обь. Много интересного узнали и увидели!

Мы очень рады, что нам выпала такая возможность, которая поможет осуществить нашу цель: стать достойными специалистами в области архитектуры, и ценим то, что на нас возложены большие надежды со стороны нашей академии! Хотим выразить благодарность КазГАСА за то, что дала нам такую возможность, как получение опыта и знаний в одном из лучших Российских учебных заведений в области архитектуры.

Ст. гр. Арх 16-7 Боярова Елизавета

 

МАСТЕР-КЛАСС ПО ТЕХНИКЕ АКВАРЕЛЬНОЙ ОТМЫВКЕ

1 ноября 2019 г. на Факультете Архитектуры КазГАСА в рамках дисциплины Архитектурная Графика и Композиция, состоялся мастер класс по технике акварельной отмывки.

На занятия студентов была приглашена ведущая курсов TiannArt-Алматы Татьяна Ким. В творческой, неформальной обстановке студенты первого и второго курса выполнили упражнение по отмывке, ранее вычерченного фрагмента фасада, на акварельной бумаге формата А3, следуя инструкциям ведущей мастер класса. 

Благодарим Т.Ким и школу TiannArt-Алматы за содержательный и интересный мастер класс.

Ст. преподаватель, Онищенко Ю.В.

 

БЛАГОТВОРИТЕЛЬНОСТЬ В КАЗГАСА

Наш благотворительный фонд «Millennium KazGASA» работает с многодетными семьями и детьми, оказавшимся в трудной жизненной ситуации, также, мы помогаем в приюте животных. Нашими спонсорами являются: Zaichik, чай Пиала и сеть быстрого питания Doner.kebab.kz.

17 октября прошла наша очередная благотворительная ярмарка которая, между прочим, будет проходить каждый месяц.  Мы продаем украшения, стикеры, на которые, кстати, вы можете сделать предзаказ (подробности у нас на странице) и поделки ручной работы (детей из детского дома). Стоит отметить, что продаваемые товары были сделаны не только участниками нашей организации, но и студентами. Мы гордимся тем, что у нас на факультете так много неравнодушных людей .

Также с нами участвуют волонтеры из других вузов, а это означает, что о нашей организации узнают все больше и больше людей, что не может не радовать.

Вырученную суммы денег мы рационально используем для покупки первоначальных необходимых продуктов для малоимущих семей. У вас может возникнуть вопрос откуда мы берем информацию о многодетных семьях, с низким доходом? Для этого мы специально посещаем центральную мечеть г. Алматы и берем список тех кому в первую очередь нужна наша помощь.

К нам обращаются за помощью семьи. В данный момент мы помогаем семье Шынгыса, у которого в семье 7 детей. Мать- домохозяйка, отец подрабатывает на нескольких работах.

Также начали помогать семье Динары. 2 детей. Малоимущая семья. У старшего сына 3 группа инвалидности. 

Также мы активно помогаем бездомным животным Сейчас началась работа в приюте «Хвостатый рай». Этим милым питомцам не хватает вашего внимания теплоты и любви. Вы в любой момент можете прийти и погулять с ними. Совместив приятное с полезным вы плодотворно проводите свое время и дарите счастье животным.

Нам очень приятно, что вы с нетерпением ждете наши ярмарки, разные мероприятия, мы очень ценим вашу поддержку и любовь.

Также мы будем очень рады тем, кто хочет присоединится к нам и стать одной семьей. Совершать добрые дела, дарить улыбки, помогать тем, кто нуждается в помощи.

Студентка Факультета Архитектуры, Омиржан Жулдыз

 

ПОСЕЩЕНИЕ URBAN FORUM 2019

По приглашению Urban Forum преподаватели ФА вместе со студентами IV и V курсов посетили 04.10.2019 г. Международный семинар по соучаствующему проектированию. Цикл лекций отечественных и зарубежных архитекторов (Германия, Украина) проходил в здании НИИ «Алматыгенплан».

Глубокому теоретическому обоснованию и методике партисипации как методу соучастия архитектора с пользователями, администрацией госучреждений был посвящен доклад доктора архитектуры Берлинского технического университета Сьюзан Хофман. На примере реализованных проектов по реконструкции детских садов, университетских кампусов Сьюзен была продемонстрирована методика партисипации.

У жителей группы домов, у студентов, у руководителей детских садов и детей выявлялись их иногда и неосознаваемые потребности через беседы, игры, макеты, калажи. Архитекторы же адаптировали их видение в профессиональные модели архитектурной среды. Эффективное проектирование осуществлялось через методологическое регулирование. При этом архитекторы вместе с пользователями наряду с функциональностью пытались определиться и с атмосферностью, душой объектов.

С опытом реконструкции мэрии г. Киева в этой же методике ознакомил присутствующих архитектор Юрий Грановский. Методика эффективного проектирования, представленная на международном фестивале, интересна. Ее актуальность проверена более чем 10-летним опытом проектирования и реализации. Для студентов и ППС ФА в методическом  плане данный семинар имел очень важное значение для использования в дипломном проектировании всех направлений специализации.

            Козбагарова Н.Ж., д.арх., и.о. проф. ФА

 

УЧАСТИЕ КАЗГАСА В ALMATY GARDEN SHOW 2019

В г. Алматы в ЦПКиО с 13.09. – 15.09.2019 г. проводился ежегодный садовый фестиваль «ALMATY GARDEN SHOW», где на открытом пространстве парка представители ландшафтного бизнеса и образования создали серию выставочных садов под девизом «Природа в городе». По площади сады подразделялись на «малые» выставочные сады и «большие», «арт-композиции». Подобные фестивали в г. Алматы устраиваются ежегодно и в связи с этим в отдельную группу были выделены начинающие участники.

ФА КазГАСА участвовал во второй раз. Наша выставочная экспозиция территориально «открывала» данный фестиваль садом «Съедобный город» в номинации «Сады начинающих». Сад явился результатом творческой разработки молодых преподавателей, магистров ФА Сулаймановой Ш.А. и Сраил М.А. В образе сада была сделана попытка представить через знаки-индексы один из возможных путей решения актуальной мировой проблемы - продуктовой безопасности. Концепция заключалась во включенности продуктивного ландшафта в открытые площадки высокоэтажной городской застройки.

Реализация сада на участке была бы не возможна без спонсорской помощи по растительному ассортименту ИП «Белобородько», а также целой группы волонтеров ФА Арх-16-3, Арх-16-8**. За что им всем мы выражаем большое признание и благодарность.

По результатам оценки международного жюри (РК (члены АОК РК, от КазГАСА – Козбагарова Н.Ж.), Россия, представитель японской фирмы Имайо Криэйшн) сад «Съедобный город» в своей номинации занял первое место. Концепцию садов фестивалей 2018, 2019 гг. Козбагарова Н.Ж. представила студентам 4 курса ФА в рамках лекционного курса «Ландшафтная архитектура» и, таким образом наука, практика переплетаются с образованием.

            Козбагарова Н.Ж., д.арх., и.о. проф. ФА

 

УЧАСТИЕ СТУДЕНТОВ ФАКУЛЬТЕТА АРХИТЕКТУРЫ НА ASIAN RIM INTERNATIONAL SEMINAR 2019 В ЯПОНИИ

Благодаря подписанию Меморандума о сотрудничестве между ФА КазГАСА и Saga University (Япония) уже четвертый год нашим студентам предоставляется возможность обмена опытом и изучения культуры Японии.

2019 год не стал исключением, по инициативе профессора Козбагаровой Н.Ж. группа под руководством преподавателя Ш.А.Сулаймановой и студентов 3-4 курсов Факультета Архитектуры: Сельмухан Мадияр, Камбарова Анна, Калтай Камила, Токтаганова Аделия, Асубаева Аружан, Нурланова Меруерт приняли участие в воркшопе «ASIAN RIM International Seminar 2019 in Hizenhama-shuku».

В день открытия участники были поделены на группы, состоящие из студентов разных стран. В работе принимали участие как магистранты, так и студенты бакалавра. Во время симпозиума были представлены доклады преподавателей на тему: «Иммиграция и активизация местного города в глобальном обществе» («Immigration and activation of local town in global society»).

Воркшоп (Workshop) в переводе с английского означает «мастерская» или «цех». Воркшоп – это коллективный метод обучения, который подразумевает активное участие каждого человека.

В мероприятии участвовали 7 архитектурных школ: из Австрии (Vienna University of  Technology), Республики Казахстан (КазГАСА), Тайланда (Chiang Mai University и Thammasat University), Мьянмы (Бирмы) (Thanlyn University of Technology), Нидерландов (Eindhoven University of Technology) и Японии (Saga University).

Область исследования была расположена в традиционном городском районе, называемом Хидзенхама-шуку, на юге города Касима, префектура Сага, Япония, характеризующемуся как большая лагуна с возможностью бедствий, таких как прилив и сильный дождь с тайфунами. В этом районе есть два важных района сохранения традиционных зданий, поддерживаемых японским правительством с 2006 года. Важное сохранившееся здесь здание было сожжено в апреле этого года. Здание было первоначально пансионом (Ryokan), который будет отремонтирован в будущем. Одной из задач было предложение о реконструкции здания и благоустройстве улиц, а также некоторые новые функции, такие как общее пространство для местных жителей и туристов.

Преподаватели и студенты­волонтеры подготовили удобные условия для креативной работы участников. Программа воркшопа была интересной и насыщенной, подготовка и организация продуманной.

Архитектура – постоянно развивающееся направление, во многом зависящее от социальных, природных и психологических факторов. Поэтому международные воркшопы, это уникальная возможность для каждого студента расширить кругозор, поработать с иностранными студентами и преподавателями, узнать и увидеть собственными глазами не только архитектуру, но и культуру другой страны. Без сомнений, главным советом для тех, кто хотел бы принять участие будет: «Не бойтесь и дерзайте!»

Студент группы Арх-16-8** Нурланова Меруерт

 

ГОРОДСКИЕ МЕДИАЦИИ АЛМАТЫ

С 29 апреля по 1 мая 2019 года на Факультете Архитектуры был проведен международный Воркшоп «Городские Медиации Алматы» с участием Майкла Оадеса –  архитектора и ассистента профессора Университета Ноттингема, Великобритания и архитектора Тимоти Оуэна.

Благодаря участию преподавателей и студентов-волонтеров была подготовлена удобная площадка для креативной работы наших участников.

Участники воркшопа – студенты 3, 4 курсов ФА и колледжа – разрабатывали проект ландшафтной организации территории кампуса КазГАСА.

Студенты по желанию распределились по 5 тематическим группам: кто-то ходил и производил фотофиксацию отдельных зон территории КазГАСА ; другие – изучали Урбан контекст – то, как кампус «живет» в системе района – города; картографы Нолли – рассматривали локализацию общественных обьектов; были и те, кто создал подробный макет кампуса –  команда Сайт моделлинг; а группа Survey провела как натурный, так и электронный опрос студентов, преподавателей и жителей района вокруг академии, чтобы выяснить, все плюсы и минусы данного участка.

 

В конце каждого дня проводились презентации идей и задумок всех членов команды, благодаря чему студенты могли получить рекомендации и замечания. Результатом трехдневной кропотливой работы стали презентации 4-х совершенно разных и интереснейших эскизных проектов.

Преподаватель ФА Сулайманова Ш.А.